Price filter

How to configure and adapt Aimeos based shops as developer
Forum rules
Always add your Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
aksenovaa
Posts: 18
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00
Contact:

Price filter

Post by aksenovaa » 28 Apr 2015, 04:47

Often, the site has also filter by price as a slider to limit the list of goods for the price. Here, such a decision "out of the box" I have not found, but it would be good to add this.
For example, in this demo:
http://demo.transvelo.com/media-center/ ... style=alt2

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 3097
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Price filter

Post by aimeos » 28 Apr 2015, 08:04

aksenovaa wrote:Often, the site has also filter by price as a slider to limit the list of goods for the price. Here, such a decision "out of the box" I have not found, but it would be good to add this.
No, there's no price subpart available for the catalog filter yet. If you could care about the HTML/CSS/JS in the frontend for this, we could implement the backend part.

Such a solution must work with Javascript disabled too and could use HTML5 attributes for the slider.

aksenovaa
Posts: 18
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00
Contact:

Re: Price filter

Post by aksenovaa » 11 May 2015, 10:53

Sorry for the long absence.I was busy.
It may be suitable following decision: http://refreshless.com/nouislider/
with linking input fields: http://refreshless.com/nouislider/linking-input-fields/
and so on...

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 3097
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Price filter

Post by aimeos » 11 May 2015, 10:59

aksenovaa wrote: It may be suitable following decision: http://refreshless.com/nouislider/
with linking input fields: http://refreshless.com/nouislider/linking-input-fields/
and so on...
Yes, looks definitively cool!
If it also works without Javascript by offering two input fields, it would be a good solution for sure.

Post Reply