Pre-order when stocklevel is 0

How to configure and adapt Aimeos based shops as developer
Forum rules
Always add your Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
boettner
Posts: 51
Joined: 09 Feb 2015, 17:49

Pre-order when stocklevel is 0

Post by boettner » 22 Oct 2015, 14:47

Hi again,

the second question for today is whether it´s possible to enable the regular order process even when stocklevel is zero and giving the customer a message at the checkout. Color coding the basket button in red should still be present to indicate on product level that the product is out of stock.

Thanks
Robert.

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 2931
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Pre-order when stocklevel is 0

Post by aimeos » 25 Oct 2015, 11:38

boettner wrote: the second question for today is whether it´s possible to enable the regular order process even when stocklevel is zero and giving the customer a message at the checkout. Color coding the basket button in red should still be present to indicate on product level that the product is out of stock.
You can configure that behavior: https://aimeos.org/docs/Configuration/C ... uire-stock
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

boettner
Posts: 51
Joined: 09 Feb 2015, 17:49

Re: Pre-order when stocklevel is 0

Post by boettner » 26 Oct 2015, 08:48

Hi aimeos,

overlooking documentation parts is truly embarassing. Sorry for that. Very often when I don´t find required information by browsing I´m using the search. But MediaWikis search results are then very often very large and many irrelevant results are included. So thanks agin.

Cheers
Robert.

Post Reply