(1/1) InvalidArgumentException Route [] not defined.

Help for integrating the Laravel package
Forum rules
Always add your Laravel, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
bill
Posts: 51
Joined: 24 Apr 2017, 17:51

(1/1) InvalidArgumentException Route [] not defined.

Post by bill » 14 Jul 2017, 00:18

HI

I am getting this error:

Code: Select all

(1/1) InvalidArgumentException
Route [] not defined.
when I tried to do composer update :

here is my composer.json

Code: Select all

"require": {
        "php": ">=5.6.4",
        "aimeos/aimeos-laravel": "dev-master",
       "aimeos/ai-payments": "dev-master"

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 7836
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: (1/1) InvalidArgumentException Route [] not defined.

Post by aimeos » 14 Jul 2017, 11:29

For which URL do you get that error?
I guess, in your templates there's the URL for the JSON REST API generated now but either the route definition or the configuration for the route is missing somewhere.

The routes are there: https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-larave ... s.php#L108
Route configuration is here: https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-larave ... t.php#L216
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

bill
Posts: 51
Joined: 24 Apr 2017, 17:51

Re: (1/1) InvalidArgumentException Route [] not defined.

Post by bill » 14 Jul 2017, 11:49

I am getting that error for all urls

Also I update my composer with "dev-master" and that is when the error occurs I wanted to fix the issue with the payment gateways

Any idea how to fix it ? Are you telling me to check the routes.php file ?

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 7836
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: (1/1) InvalidArgumentException Route [] not defined.

Post by aimeos » 15 Jul 2017, 16:21

If you don't need a particular feature from the dev-master branch, you should use the current "~2017.07" version instead. But that shouldn't cause the problem you are describing.

We've done a installation of 2017.04 and then upgraded to dev-master for testing. That worked without problems so it must be something what you've changed in your project.

Can you please make sure that your your ./config/shop.php and the templates in ./resources/views/vendor/aimeos/shop/ is up to date? You can overwrite your current files with:

Code: Select all

php artisan vendor:publish --force
Did you copied and changed some of the Aimeos templates? If yes, you should temporarily remove them and check if it works again.
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

Post Reply