Error on save after clicking on characteristics without adding one

Help for integrating the Laravel package
Forum rules
Always add your Laravel, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
svedrine
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Jan 2021, 13:26

Error on save after clicking on characteristics without adding one

Post by svedrine » 04 Jan 2021, 13:36

Hey, I was testing the Aimeos back office when I stumbled upon this error, do you have any idea why?
I tried this very same process on your demo and everything works as expected, I don't know what I did wrong.

Link to view how I got this error: https://www.loom.com/share/ca1262a318c4 ... a3cf0b70cb

Thank you!

My env:
Laravel v8.20.1
PHP v7.4.13
aimeos-laravel v2020.10.4
Windows

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 7866
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Error on save after clicking on characteristics without adding one

Post by aimeos » 05 Jan 2021, 09:02

Check the mentioned line where the error occurs in the browser console and tell us more about the errors displayed.
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

svedrine
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Jan 2021, 13:26

Re: Error on save after clicking on characteristics without adding one

Post by svedrine » 05 Jan 2021, 10:24

Here are some screenshots showing the issue with more details.
Attachments
Source code of error
Source code of error
fichier js.png (81.22 KiB) Viewed 2523 times
Console error
Console error
console.png (58.35 KiB) Viewed 2523 times
Characteristics screen
Characteristics screen
characteristics.png (77.28 KiB) Viewed 2523 times
Basic screen
Basic screen
basic.png (78.59 KiB) Viewed 2523 times

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 7866
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Error on save after clicking on characteristics without adding one

Post by aimeos » 05 Jan 2021, 10:34

The error in your screenshot is related to the tab switch between "basic" and "characteristics". Can you please post the main <form> tag including it's full "action" attribute?
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

svedrine
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Jan 2021, 13:26

Re: Error on save after clicking on characteristics without adding one

Post by svedrine » 05 Jan 2021, 11:02

Here it is.
Attachments
form.png
form.png (123.7 KiB) Viewed 2518 times

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 7866
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Error on save after clicking on characteristics without adding one

Post by aimeos » 06 Jan 2021, 08:17

Everything looks fine. Can you set a breakpoint in your browser console and check the value of

Code: Select all

$(this).attr('action')
in line 4492? Maybe it's another form that's causing the error.
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

svedrine
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Jan 2021, 13:26

Re: Error on save after clicking on characteristics without adding one

Post by svedrine » 06 Jan 2021, 11:30

It returns 'undefined'.

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 7866
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Error on save after clicking on characteristics without adding one

Post by aimeos » 06 Jan 2021, 13:53

What's the value of

Code: Select all

$(this)
Is it a different form element?
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

svedrine
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Jan 2021, 13:26

Re: Error on save after clicking on characteristics without adding one

Post by svedrine » 07 Jan 2021, 08:26

Hey!
I finally found the problem, I use a script to run the Aimeos installation commands and one of them didn't run correctly, everything works as expected now.
Thanks for your time and have a great day!

akropivko
Posts: 36
Joined: 20 Jan 2021, 12:49

Re: Error on save after clicking on characteristics without adding one

Post by akropivko » 26 Jan 2021, 11:22

Hi svedrine!
I've got the same problem. Could you please describe how you did resolve the issue in more detail?

Post Reply