Error saving characteristics attributes
Forum rules
Always add your Laravel, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
Always add your Laravel, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: 12 Jul 2018, 19:57
Error saving characteristics attributes
Hi there;
When I'm saving a product with multiple attributes with the same attribute type I'm getting this error:
Any idea or help ?
When I'm saving a product with multiple attributes with the same attribute type I'm getting this error:
Code: Select all
An exception occurred while executing '\n
\t\t\t\t\t\tSELECT msupli."id" AS "supplier.lists.id", msupli."parentid" AS "supplier.lists.parentid",\n
\t\t\t\t\t\t\tmsupli."siteid" AS "supplier.lists.siteid", msupli."typeid" AS "supplier.lists.typeid",\n
\t\t\t\t\t\t\tmsupli."domain" AS "supplier.lists.domain", msupli."refid" AS "supplier.lists.refid",\n
\t\t\t\t\t\t\tmsupli."start" AS "supplier.lists.datestart", msupli."end" AS "supplier.lists.dateend",\n
\t\t\t\t\t\t\tmsupli."config" AS "supplier.lists.config", msupli."pos" AS "supplier.lists.position",\n
\t\t\t\t\t\t\tmsupli."status" AS "supplier.lists.status", msupli."mtime" AS "supplier.lists.mtime",\n
\t\t\t\t\t\t\tmsupli."editor" AS "supplier.lists.editor", msupli."ctime" AS "supplier.lists.ctime"\n
\t\t\t\t\t\tFROM "mshop_supplier_list" AS msupli\n
\t\t\t\t\t\t\n
\t\t\t\t\t\tWHERE ( msupli."siteid" IN (1) AND ( msupli."refid" IN ('1') AND msupli."domain" = 'product' AND ( msupli."status" = 1 AND ( msupli."start" <= '2018 ▶
\t\t\t\t\t\tGROUP BY msupli."id", msupli."parentid", msupli."siteid", msupli."typeid",\n
\t\t\t\t\t\t\tmsupli."domain", msupli."refid", msupli."start", msupli."end",\n
\t\t\t\t\t\t\tmsupli."config", msupli."pos", msupli."status", msupli."mtime",\n
\t\t\t\t\t\t\tmsupli."editor", msupli."ctime" \n
\t\t\t\t\t\t\n
\t\t\t\t\t\tLIMIT 2147483647 OFFSET 0\n
\t\t\t\t\t':\n
\n
SQLSTATE[25P02]: In failed sql transaction: 7 ERROR: current transaction is aborted, commands ignored until end of transaction block
"""
--
Jorge A Ramirez
System Engineer
PHP Developer
Jorge A Ramirez
System Engineer
PHP Developer
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: 12 Jul 2018, 19:57
Re: Error saving characteristics attributes
I noticed this:
I have this attribute:
Note: If I try to save this attribute i got the above error.
Also I have this one:
Note: If I try to save with this attribute I don't get the error
Notice that both have the same type id
I have this attribute:
Note: If I try to save this attribute i got the above error.
Code: Select all
id: 5
typeid: 125
siteid: 1
domain: product
code: www.company.com/path/anthony-mancuso.html
label: Anthony Mancuso
pos: 4
status: 1
mtime: 2018-10-18 08:28:47
ctime: 2018-10-18 08:28:47
Note: If I try to save with this attribute I don't get the error
Code: Select all
id: 4
type id: 125
siteid: 1
domain: product
code: amy-delpo.html
label: Amy DelPo
pos:3
status: 1
mtime: 2018-10-18 13:19:07
ctime: 2018-10-18 08:28:47
--
Jorge A Ramirez
System Engineer
PHP Developer
Jorge A Ramirez
System Engineer
PHP Developer
Re: Error saving characteristics attributes
How long is the VARCHAR column of mshop_attribute.code in your database? It should be 255 characters:
https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-core/b ... te.php#L43
https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-core/b ... te.php#L43
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos,
give us a star
If you like Aimeos,

-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: 12 Jul 2018, 19:57
Re: Error saving characteristics attributes
Yes, but the code in the mshop_index_attribute is 32 characters. That does not make sense. It is breaking up the data integrity.
--
Jorge A Ramirez
System Engineer
PHP Developer
Jorge A Ramirez
System Engineer
PHP Developer
Re: Error saving characteristics attributes
You are right. It has been fixed in dev-master and 2018.10 branch. You can test by adding this to the "require" section of your composer.json file:
Then execute this to update the table:
Code: Select all
"aimeos/aimeos-core": "2018.10.x-dev"
Code: Select all
./artisan aimeos:setup
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos,
give us a star
If you like Aimeos,
