Media not showing in backend
Forum rules
Always add your Laravel, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
Always add your Laravel, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
- parmonov98
- Posts: 33
- Joined: 24 Sep 2020, 12:12
Media not showing in backend
2020.10-dev using.aimeos wrote: ↑26 Aug 2020, 08:09 You are right, in TYPO3 the prefix from "resource/fs/baseurl" isn't used. We've fixed that and you can install the latest commit using:Code: Select all
composer req aimeos/ai-admin-jqadm:2020.07.x-dev
the same problem in frontend too. but after changing APP_URL in .env file to http://127.0.0.1:8000 it started showing product imgs in front-end but in the backend. The change doesn't affect. What can I do?
https://i.imgur.com/OnR7owA.png
Re: Media not showing in backend
Did you set the following in your .env file (no slash at the end)?
Changing the APP_URL constant and adding the port is required when you use the internal PHP web server (see https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-laravel#setup after the Blade template code).
If it's correct, please check if the file is stored in the ./public/preview/8/f/ directory at all.
Code: Select all
APP_URL=http://127.0.01:8000
If it's correct, please check if the file is stored in the ./public/preview/8/f/ directory at all.
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos,
give us a star
If you like Aimeos,

- harshithvemula
- Posts: 33
- Joined: 19 Jul 2020, 16:27
Re: Media not showing in backend
I am using laravel and facing the same issue. Media is not getting displayed in backend. I have inspected elements and found an extra / in the url of image.
Code: Select all
http://127.0.0.1:8000//preview/e/d/ed5b3df5_2066981171.jpg
Code: Select all
My App url is APP_URL=http://127.0.0.1:8000(No slash at end)
Re: Media not showing in backend
Does this link work and displays the image (URL is without double slashes):
If yes, can you please execute:
Maybe the output is cached.
Code: Select all
http://127.0.0.1:8000/preview/e/d/ed5b3df5_2066981171.jpg
Code: Select all
php artisan aimeos:clear
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos,
give us a star
If you like Aimeos,

- harshithvemula
- Posts: 33
- Joined: 19 Jul 2020, 16:27
Re: Media not showing in backend
yes this url is displaying the image and even i have executed this command now and refreshed the page but the images are not displaying.
Code: Select all
http://127.0.0.1:8000/preview/e/d/ed5b3df5_2066981171.jpg
Code: Select all
php artisan aimeos:clear
Re: Media not showing in backend
Is the URL of the image still
Which Aimeos version are you using?
Code: Select all
http://127.0.0.1:8000//preview/e/d/ed5b3df5_2066981171.jpg
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos,
give us a star
If you like Aimeos,

- harshithvemula
- Posts: 33
- Joined: 19 Jul 2020, 16:27
Re: Media not showing in backend
yes the url is still same. Just now i copied it from inspect elements.
my aimeos version is "aimeos/aimeos-laravel": "~2020.10.1",
Code: Select all
http://127.0.0.1:8000//preview/6/7/678bbcf5_2079903277.jpg
Re: Media not showing in backend
Can you do a quick test what this PHP code in a Laravel controller returns?
Code: Select all
config( 'app.url' )
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos,
give us a star
If you like Aimeos,

- harshithvemula
- Posts: 33
- Joined: 19 Jul 2020, 16:27
Re: Media not showing in backend
I placed the code in the return view of a controller and i got this message when i opened the view.
return Response::view(config( 'app.url' ) );
output-
View [http:..127.0.0.1:8000] not found.
return Response::view(config( 'app.url' ) );
output-
View [http:..127.0.0.1:8000] not found.
Re: Media not showing in backend
Is there a slash in the mshop_media.preview records? Can you please post a screenshot?
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos,
give us a star
If you like Aimeos,
