No records stored into mshop_index_supplier

Help for integrating the Laravel package
Forum rules
Always add your Laravel, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
alberto
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Sep 2019, 11:28

No records stored into mshop_index_supplier

Post by alberto » 20 Sep 2019, 11:37

Hi,

I recently installed Aimeos version 2019.07, with Laravel version 6.0 on a Windows machine (PHP 7.2.13 ). Everything went well,
but when I add a supplier (with products) the supplier's name is being shown on the filter section (suppliers) but with no products. I noticed that no record was stored into table mshop_index_supplier.
Is this a known error or do you know how to solve it?
Indexes unq_msindsup_p_sid_supid_lt_po and idx_msindsup_sid_supid_lt_po where created during installation. All
tables are of type InnoDB.

Kind regards,
Albert Oxener (Holland)

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 3611
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: No records stored into mshop_index_supplier

Post by aimeos » 21 Sep 2019, 07:57

The mshop_index_supplier table isn't updated automatically if you assign a product in the supplier panel. You have to run the "index/rebuild" job to update the table.

In the next versions, we will add the possibility to assign suppliers in the product detail panel, so the index will be updated automatically on product save.
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

alberto
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Sep 2019, 11:28

Re: No records stored into mshop_index_supplier

Post by alberto » 23 Sep 2019, 09:25

Hi Aimeos,

Thanks for the quick reaction. I followed your instructions and (of course) it worked out well.

Kr.,
Albert Oxener

selensmith
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Dec 2019, 17:57

Re: No records stored into mshop_index_supplier

Post by selensmith » 06 Dec 2019, 18:05

alberto wrote:
20 Sep 2019, 11:37
Hi,

I recently installed Aimeos version 2019.07, with Laravel version 6.0 on a Windows machine (PHP 7.2.13 ). Everything went well,
but when I add a supplier (with products) the supplier's name is being shown on the filter section (suppliers) but with no products. I noticed that no record was stored into table mshop_index_supplier.
Is this a known error or do you know how to solve it?
Indexes unq_msindsup_p_sid_supid_lt_po and idx_msindsup_sid_supid_lt_po where created during installation. All
tables are of type InnoDB.

Kind regards,
Albert Oxener (Holland)
Hi buddy, does updating to the further version of PHP still keep things same?

Regards,
Selen Smith

Post Reply