Search produc by codes

Help for integrating the Laravel package
Forum rules
Always add your Laravel, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
User avatar
AmzoooJibal
Posts: 35
Joined: 12 Mar 2021, 20:09

Search produc by codes

Post by AmzoooJibal » 19 Jul 2021, 13:53

Hello,
i dont understand why this method not working as expected:

Code: Select all

          $codes = [
                0 => "demo-article",
                1 => "demo-selection-article-2",
                2 => "demo-selection-article-1",
            ];
            $context = $this->getContext();
            $config = $context->getConfig();
            $domains = [
                'attribute', 'media', 'media/property', 'price', 'product', 'text', 'stock', 'supplier'
            ];
            $domains = $config->get('client/html/catalog/domains', $domains);
            $domains = $config->get('client/html/catalog/detail/domains', $domains);
            $products = \Aimeos\Controller\Frontend::create($context, 'product')
                ->compare('==', 'product.code', $codes)
                ->slice(0, count($codes))
                ->uses($domains)->search();
           
           dd($products);
The result is one product (demo-article) :

Code: Select all

Aimeos\Map {#2844 ▼
  #list: array:1 [▼
    1 => Aimeos\MShop\Product\Item\Standard {#2644 ▼
      -date: "2021-07-19 13:52:00"
      -prefix: "product."
      -available: true
      -modified: false
      #bdata: array:21 [▼
        "product.id" => "1"
        "product.siteid" => "1."
        "product.type" => "default"
        "product.code" => "demo-article"
        "product.label" => "Demo article"
        "product.url" => "Demo-article"
        "product.datestart" => null
        "product.dateend" => null
        "product.status" => "1"
        "product.ctime" => "2021-06-17 11:10:00"
        "product.mtime" => "2021-06-30 15:02:05"
        "product.editor" => "127.0.0.1"
        "product.target" => ""
        "product.dataset" => ""
        "product.scale" => "1"
        "product.config" => []
        "product.rating" => "0.00"
        "product.ratings" => "0"
        ".supplier" => array:1 [▶]
        ".stock" => array:1 [▶]
        ".date" => "2021-07-19 13:52:00"
      ]
      -listItems: array:4 [▶]
      -listRefItems: array:4 [▶]
      -listRmItems: []
      -listPrepared: false
      -listRmMap: []
      -listMap: []
      -listMax: 19
      -propItems: []
      -propRmItems: []
      -propMax: 0
    }
  ]
  #sep: "/"
}

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 7858
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Search produc by codes

Post by aimeos » 19 Jul 2021, 20:24

"demo-selection-article-1" and "demo-selection-article-2" are variant articles of a selection product and haven't been added to any category. Thus, the frontend controller don't return them as products.
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

User avatar
AmzoooJibal
Posts: 35
Joined: 12 Mar 2021, 20:09

Re: Search produc by codes

Post by AmzoooJibal » 30 Jul 2021, 15:52

Ah ok thank you, in the json admin api how i can get the same rules ? when i try with this url:

Code: Select all

http://www.test.com/admin/default/jsonadm/product?filter%5B%7C%7C%5D%5B0%5D%5B%3D%3D%5D%5Bproduct.id%5D=&filter%5B%7C%7C%5D%5B1%5D%5B%3D~%5D%5Bproduct.code%5D=&filter%5B%7C%7C%5D%5B2%5D%5B%3D~%5D%5Bproduct.label%5D=&fields%5Bproduct%5D=product.id%2Cproduct.code%2Cproduct.label&page%5Boffset%5D=0&page%5Blimit%5D=25&sort=product.label&include=product
How i can get like the front result ? where i can get all rules ?

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 7858
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Search produc by codes

Post by aimeos » 01 Aug 2021, 08:56

To get several products by code including the domains, you need a filter like this:

Code: Select all

filter[||][0][==][product.code]=prodcode1&filter[||][1][==][product.code]=prodcode2&filter[||][2][==][product.code]=prodcode3&include=attribute,media,price,...
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

User avatar
AmzoooJibal
Posts: 35
Joined: 12 Mar 2021, 20:09

Re: Search produc by codes

Post by AmzoooJibal » 02 Aug 2021, 13:38

thank you for your response.
the search is well documented in the documentation except how to filter in relation in my case how i can filter product that is attached to a category ?
as you said in frontend only the product that is attached to a category is searched, so in admin json api i need to do the same filter in product endpoint to get only the product that is attached to a category

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 7858
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Search produc by codes

Post by aimeos » 03 Aug 2021, 13:37

Retrieving products by category is descriped here:
https://aimeos.org/docs/latest/frontend ... y-category
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

Post Reply