Trouble adding panel option for new data domain in JQAdm backend

Help for integrating the Laravel package
Forum rules
Always add your Laravel, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
User avatar
dheeraj
Posts: 26
Joined: 02 Jan 2021, 08:47

Trouble adding panel option for new data domain in JQAdm backend

Post by dheeraj » 02 Jan 2021, 09:51

Laravel : 8.12
Aimeos : 2020.10
PHP Version : 7.4.13
Environment : Windows
I want to create an e-commerce site and have chosen aimeos out of other alternatives due to its fast performance.
I tried to create a new data domain and add the panel option in JQAdm to manage it.
I followed following forum topic and successfully created setup task to create a database table for new domain.
laravel-package-f18/custom-data-domain-t876.html
I ran

Code: Select all

php artisan aimeos:setup
command and it created the new domain table in database.
I did not find any docs online regarding how to create a new custom Item/Manager classes for new domain so i created an extension and viewed the implementation of inbuilt domain Item/Manager classes and by following the same pattern i created Item/Manager classes for new domain in the extension.
In the extension, i also created admin Panel class and templates files and done all the configuration by following this documentation - https://aimeos.org/docs/latest/admin/jq ... -templates
Now the domain panel item is visible in JQAdm but the item and list templates are not working properly.
Error retrieving data is shown on the domain panel template.
Without any help or guide it was all too complicated. :cry:
Is there any proper guide or documentation available which shows step by step procedure for creating new data domain, its Item/Manager classes and configuring those with aimeos?
Attachments
Screenshot 2021-01-02 152032.png
Screenshot 2021-01-02 152032.png (50.83 KiB) Viewed 1449 times

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 7889
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Trouble adding panel option for new data domain in JQAdm backend

Post by aimeos » 02 Jan 2021, 15:45

Please check the Log panel in the extended left navigation to see for details about your error
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

User avatar
dheeraj
Posts: 26
Joined: 02 Jan 2021, 08:47

Re: Trouble adding panel option for new data domain in JQAdm backend

Post by dheeraj » 04 Jan 2021, 10:30

Is there any way to check whether the Item/Manager classes i created for new domain are working properly without adding it to the clients (JQAdm or HTML Client) ?

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 7889
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Trouble adding panel option for new data domain in JQAdm backend

Post by aimeos » 05 Jan 2021, 08:52

Create unit tests for your item and manager implementation just like in the Aimeos core:
https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-core/t ... /MShop/Tag
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

User avatar
dheeraj
Posts: 26
Joined: 02 Jan 2021, 08:47

Re: Trouble adding panel option for new data domain in JQAdm backend

Post by dheeraj » 11 Jan 2021, 06:12

I have successfully implemented a JQAdm panel for the new domain.
Panel option in the side navigation only shows label text for the domain and now I need to add an icon to the panel option.
I did not find the code for side navigation. Can you guide me how to add the icon?

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 7889
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Trouble adding panel option for new data domain in JQAdm backend

Post by aimeos » 13 Jan 2021, 09:14

The icons are added by CSS in the menu:
https://github.com/aimeos/ai-admin-jqad ... #L302-L394
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

Post Reply