Prevent user from adding items to basket

Questions around the TYPO3 integration and plugins
Forum rules
Always add your TYPO3, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
HisDudeness

Prevent user from adding items to basket

Post by HisDudeness » 05 Feb 2020, 12:07

Hello,

I'm completely new to Aimeos and currently trying to figure out, how to prevent items being added to the basket under certain circumstances. In my case the shop has a point-based currency. The amount of points a user has, will be stored in a database table. If the item(s) cost more points, than are available to the user, it shouldn't be possible to add them to the basket.

I already tried it with a Provider "Aimeos\MShop\Plugin\Provider\Order". I tried "check.before", "check.after", "addProduct.before", but to no avail. If I return false in "check.after" for example nothing happens at all. I dumped the variables, to see, if my code is executed correctly and everything seems fine.
With "addProduct.before" it isn't working correctly either. The Quantity in the value object ($value->getPrice()->getQuantity()) is always 1 (same goes for the basket object). If the item is already in the basket and i add more of it via +/- it throws an error message "A non-recoverable error occured". In this case it still ups the quantity and total price of the item, but not the total of the basket.

Here is a bit of code I use for testing with a fixed point value:

Code: Select all

class ExtendBasket extends \Aimeos\MShop\Plugin\Provider\Factory\Base
                       implements \Aimeos\MShop\Plugin\Provider\Iface, \Aimeos\MShop\Plugin\Provider\Factory\Iface
{
    public function register(\Aimeos\MW\Observer\Publisher\Iface $p) : \Aimeos\MW\Observer\Listener\Iface
    {
        $p->attach($this->getObject(), 'addProduct.before');
        return $this;
    }