How do I extend and override Order checkout page

Help for integrating the Laravel package
Forum rules
Always add your Laravel, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
bill

How do I extend and override Order checkout page

Post by bill » 24 Apr 2017, 18:06

Hello,

I am new to Aimeos and I am trying to figure out things here with the checkout process and how does it really work.

I am trying to find what is the best way to override the checkout process basically after they reach to checkout/summary page and click on "Buy Now" button, how does this gets submitted and proceed? Which controller if I want to add my own code? how would I extend this

If you could guide me if will be great

Thanks

aimeos
Administrator

Re: How do I extend and override Order checkout page

Post by aimeos » 25 Apr 2017, 09:01

Have you read https://aimeos.org/docs/Developers/Html ... ut_process
It depends where you want to add your own code: before or after the redirect to the payment gateway.
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

bill

Post by bill » 25 Apr 2017, 16:16

Hello

Yes I have read it , there are some broken links and its hard to understand.

I am trying to see once the user clicks on "Buy Now" before the payment gateway, how can I intercept that and put my own code , where I grab the cart and do my own logic?

I read about extending the context like this : $context = \App::make('\Aimeos\Shop\Base\Context')->get();

Can I use that to grab the content of the current cart , and do my own custom method?

Please guide me through which files I need to modify or extend to do this

Thanks

aimeos
Administrator

Post by aimeos » 25 Apr 2017, 20:37

Where's the best place to add your extensions depends on what you are going to achieve. Please tell us more about what you want to implement.

PeterEsser