Run environment without Artisan command

Help for integrating the Laravel package
Forum rules
Always add your Laravel, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
Nimesh Prajapati

Run environment without Artisan command

Post by Nimesh Prajapati » 05 Jul 2019, 13:07

Hey Aimeos,

I am new to aimeos package and I have heard about your package from one of my friend and I have seen that its very good and easy to use and so many functionality already developed by you.

I have some questions which are listed below :

1) How can run environment without "php artisan serve" command on live server (Like AWS EC2, GCS, Linux Shared Server, VPS Shared Server, etc.)?

2) Version Compatibility with laravel. I had installed and check your demo that it run with laravel 5.4 and Aimeos 2019.04 but I want to use it Laravel 5.7 with Aimeos 2019.04 as well.
-> When I had Laravel 5.7 with Aimeos 2019.04 it gave me erros 404 because I had used the same routes as per the Laravel 5.4 and Aimeos 2019.04 version. So I need to know why it happens is the any thing that I missed in this configuration?

3) Also want to know how to configure multi-vendor package and how it works ?

Thank You,
Nimesh Prajapati

aimeos
Administrator

Re: Run environment without Artisan command

Post by aimeos » 06 Jul 2019, 11:33

Nimesh Prajapati wrote: 05 Jul 2019, 13:07 1) How can run environment without "php artisan serve" command on live server (Like AWS EC2, GCS, Linux Shared Server, VPS Shared Server, etc.)?
The "artisan serve" command is only used on your local machine to fire up the integrated PHP web server. In other environements you don't need it because Apache, Nginx or another web server is already running.