Scheduler dont do the jobs
Forum rules
Always add your TYPO3, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
Always add your TYPO3, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 09:16
Scheduler dont do the jobs
Hi @ all,
i try to get Aimeos running on a shared Server with Typo3 7.1.0 and aimeos_dist. But the Scheduler-Jobs dont work.
I did all like described here: http://aimeos.org/docs/TYPO3/Install_Ai ... uler_tasks
At the Root of my Server is a file (scheduler.php) with this 2 lines of code:
#!/usr/local/php5.5/bin/php
/usr/local/php5.5/bin/php /home/user/www.sch....at/typo3_src-7.1.0/typo3/cli_dispatch.phpsh scheduler
What is going wrong?
The same happens with Typo3 6.2.9 i tested before.
Another installation with Typo3 6.1.7 do the jobs well on the same Server but for direct_mail not testet with aimeos.
Thank you for help and hints!
sorry for my english!
i try to get Aimeos running on a shared Server with Typo3 7.1.0 and aimeos_dist. But the Scheduler-Jobs dont work.
I did all like described here: http://aimeos.org/docs/TYPO3/Install_Ai ... uler_tasks
At the Root of my Server is a file (scheduler.php) with this 2 lines of code:
#!/usr/local/php5.5/bin/php
/usr/local/php5.5/bin/php /home/user/www.sch....at/typo3_src-7.1.0/typo3/cli_dispatch.phpsh scheduler
What is going wrong?
The same happens with Typo3 6.2.9 i tested before.
Another installation with Typo3 6.1.7 do the jobs well on the same Server but for direct_mail not testet with aimeos.
Thank you for help and hints!
sorry for my english!
Re: Scheduler dont do the jobs
Hi,
a few questions first:
- How do you execute your scheduler.php script? Via cronjob?
- Did you run the scheduler "Setup check" (select box at the top) and everything was green?
a few questions first:
- How do you execute your scheduler.php script? Via cronjob?
- Did you run the scheduler "Setup check" (select box at the top) and everything was green?
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 09:16
Re: Scheduler dont do the jobs
Hi,
yes via cronjob, every minute
yes i run the Setup check, except the first column (Last run) is all green
thanks,
Mario
yes via cronjob, every minute
yes i run the Setup check, except the first column (Last run) is all green
thanks,
Mario
Re: Scheduler dont do the jobs
Hi Mario
Can you attach a screenshot of your scheduler task list and of one task details that doesn't work?
BTW: What exactly doesn't work? Can you describe in more detail what you are expecting?
Can you attach a screenshot of your scheduler task list and of one task details that doesn't work?
BTW: What exactly doesn't work? Can you describe in more detail what you are expecting?
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 09:16
Re: Scheduler dont do the jobs
Hi aimeos,
if i do the jobs manually, all works fine, but the typo3/cli_dispatch.phpsh is not fired by the scheduler.php which is targeted from cronjob.
thanks
if i do the jobs manually, all works fine, but the typo3/cli_dispatch.phpsh is not fired by the scheduler.php which is targeted from cronjob.
thanks
- Attachments
-
- manually executed
- scheduler3.jpg (133.92 KiB) Viewed 19958 times
-
- scheduler1.jpg (148.8 KiB) Viewed 19958 times
-
- after fresh installation typo3 and aimeos_dist with running cronjob and configured tasks like described in Manual
- scheduler.jpg (142.88 KiB) Viewed 19958 times
Re: Scheduler dont do the jobs
This looks like a permission problem of your cronjob if it works via the HTTP server. I think you are executing the script under a different user than your Apache process is running and the scheduler fails in this case. If not, you can try to log any output of your script to see if an error occurs during its execution.alpin3rocker wrote: if i do the jobs manually, all works fine, but the typo3/cli_dispatch.phpsh is not fired by the scheduler.php which is targeted from cronjob.
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 09:16
Re: Scheduler dont do the jobs
hi aimeos,
i cant find in error.log and access.log from my server nothing that could belong to the scheduler tasks?
After cronjob every minute is done, i get via e-mail, a message with the second line from scheduler.php but without any errors.
in typo3 6.1.7 it works very well. The cronjob fire scheduler.php and the tasks are running.
i am at the end of my knowledge....
thanks
Mario
i cant find in error.log and access.log from my server nothing that could belong to the scheduler tasks?
After cronjob every minute is done, i get via e-mail, a message with the second line from scheduler.php but without any errors.
in typo3 6.1.7 it works very well. The cronjob fire scheduler.php and the tasks are running.
i am at the end of my knowledge....
thanks
Mario
Re: Scheduler dont do the jobs
Tried to execute a file with your two lines and got the same result. The problem is that your file contains no PHP code and simply outputs what is inside. If your server supports real cronjobs, you should add this to your crontab:alpin3rocker wrote: After cronjob every minute is done, i get via e-mail, a message with the second line from scheduler.php but without any errors.
in typo3 6.1.7 it works very well. The cronjob fire scheduler.php and the tasks are running.
Code: Select all
* * * * /home/user/www.sch....at/typo3_src-7.1.0/typo3/cli_dispatch.phpsh scheduler
Code: Select all
<?php
`/home/user/www.sch....at/typo3_src-7.1.0/typo3/cli_dispatch.phpsh scheduler`;
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 09:16
Re: Scheduler dont do the jobs
Hi ,
yes, thats it, the missing "<?php"
and
It depends on if the "typo3" symlink is in use or not when calling the dispatcher. Otherwise you run in to a fatal error:
https://forge.typo3.org/issues/56030
now this lines to call the dispatcher via cronjob works for me:
Thank you for help
yes, thats it, the missing "<?php"
and
It depends on if the "typo3" symlink is in use or not when calling the dispatcher. Otherwise you run in to a fatal error:
https://forge.typo3.org/issues/56030
now this lines to call the dispatcher via cronjob works for me:
Code: Select all
#!/usr/local/php5.4/bin/php
<?php
exec('pwd', $myResult);
$myPath = $myResult[0];
echo $myPath;
system ('env -i /usr/local/php5.4/bin/php -f ' . $myPath . "/www.sch????.at/typo3/cli_dispatch.phpsh scheduler");
?>