Scheduler error

Questions around the TYPO3 integration and plugins as well as Flow and NeosCMS
Forum rules
Always add your TYPO3/Flow, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
alpin3rocker
Posts: 28
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 09:16

Scheduler error

Post by alpin3rocker » 24 Sep 2015, 13:46

Hello,

i try to setup the latest aimeos shop system 2.3.1 with Typo3 6.2.15 an PHP 5.4.42 and i get errors.

I configured the job like described in the Manual TYPO3/Install Aimeos/Configure scheduler tasks
https://aimeos.org/docs/TYPO3/Install_A ... uler_tasks
with ExtBase-CommandController-Task.

To get more jobs running with one task, what should i put in the Argument field of the task flexform?
Maybe: admin/job catalog/index/rebuild admin/job catalog/index/rebuild ?
Or with quotes: "admin/job catalog/index/rebuild" "admin/job catalog/index/rebuild" ?

how can i setup the job: Admin interface jobs ? Please explain with more details in the Manual.

Thank you!

boettner
Posts: 59
Joined: 09 Feb 2015, 17:49

Re: Scheduler error

Post by boettner » 24 Sep 2015, 15:00

Well the field label reads:

Code: Select all

Argument: jobs. List of job names separated by a space character like "admin/job catalog/index/rebuild"
When you set up the job in TYPO3 BE the default value for the field "Argument" reads:

Code: Select all

customer/email/watch order/email/delivery order/email/payment
so that´s already three jobs:

Code: Select all

customer/email/watch 
order/email/delivery 
order/email/payment
separated by spaces, no quotes.

Best
Robert.

boettner
Posts: 59
Joined: 09 Feb 2015, 17:49

Re: Scheduler error

Post by boettner » 24 Sep 2015, 15:14

Hm,

I just saw that the default jobs causes an error:

Code: Select all

PHP Catchable Fatal Error: Argument 1 passed to Aimeos\Aimeos\Scheduler\Base::execute() must be of the type array, object given, called in /var/www/.../typo3conf/ext/aimeos/Classes/Command/JobsCommandController.php on line 93 and defined in /var/www/.../typo3conf/ext/aimeos/Classes/Scheduler/Base.php line 30
I think in line 93 $conf should be passed instead of $context, right?

Code: Select all

Scheduler\Base::execute( $conf, explode( ' ', $jobs ), $sites );
At least with that change the task executes successfully.

Best
Robert.

boettner
Posts: 59
Joined: 09 Feb 2015, 17:49

Re: Scheduler error

Post by boettner » 24 Sep 2015, 15:27

alpin3rocker wrote: how can i setup the job: Admin interface jobs ? Please explain with more details in the Manual.
To get back to your initial question: IMHO the manual states to use the Extbase CommandController Task only for the email jobs and you may continue to use Aimeos own jobs for the admin jobs.

Best
Robert.

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 3317
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Scheduler error

Post by aimeos » 24 Sep 2015, 20:14

boettner wrote: To get back to your initial question: IMHO the manual states to use the Extbase CommandController Task only for the email jobs and you may continue to use Aimeos own jobs for the admin jobs.
That's correct :-)

The problem regarding the PHP error has been already fixed in the latest code:
https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-typo3/issues/5

alpin3rocker
Posts: 28
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 09:16

Re: Scheduler error

Post by alpin3rocker » 26 Sep 2015, 06:13

Hello

to get rid of the Scheduler errors:

1. deinstalled the aimeos extension and deleted in typo3conf/ext
2. get the "aimeos-typo3" https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-typo3 and the "aimeos-core" https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-core.
3. put The content of aimeos-core to aimeos/Resources/Libraries/aimeos/aimeos-core
3. uploaded all to the server and installed the extension with errors.

I think i do something wrong. What is the right way?
Why switched the version back to 2.3.0 in Extension Manager after install of the latest github code?

Thank you!

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 3317
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Scheduler error

Post by aimeos » 26 Sep 2015, 16:48

alpin3rocker wrote: 1. deinstalled the aimeos extension and deleted in typo3conf/ext
2. get the "aimeos-typo3" https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-typo3 and the "aimeos-core" https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-core.
3. put The content of aimeos-core to aimeos/Resources/Libraries/aimeos/aimeos-core
3. uploaded all to the server and installed the extension with errors.
I'm missing the "composer update" step in your list:
https://aimeos.org/docs/TYPO3/Download_ ... atest_code
alpin3rocker wrote: Why switched the version back to 2.3.0 in Extension Manager after install of the latest github code?
The minor version of the extension is only changed when creating a new branch and this is only done for major release steps. Thus, it's still 2.3.0 instead of 2.3.1 or 2.3.2-dev.

alpin3rocker
Posts: 28
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 09:16

Re: Scheduler error

Post by alpin3rocker » 28 Sep 2015, 09:49

Hello,

thank you for answers!

Now i tried to update aimeos and something is going wrong, and a little confused to me.
The Aimeos Extension is in a fresh installed typo3 6.2.15 and aimeos 2.3.1 from Extension Manger (aimeos is deactivated)

1. I logged in with ssh to my webspace and changed to folder typo3conf/ext/aimeos .
2. In "typo3conf/ext/aimeos" download composer with this command:

Code: Select all

curl -s https://getcomposer.org/installer | /usr/local/php5.4/bin/php
3. next run this command to do the updates:

Code: Select all

/usr/local/php5.4/bin/php composer.phar update composer.json
Because the expected command in the documentation dont work for me.? Also Until i renamed the composer.aimeos.json to composer.json

4. activated aimeos in Extension Manager and updated Tables with green circle arrow

Next i tried to make the Scheduler Tasks but there is only a grey background without the necessary possibilitys to generate any tasks. The Frontend of the Shop is working. A look in the Extension Manager shows now 2 Aimeos extensions.?

what next? may you help me please?

Thank you?
Attachments
ssh-aimeos-update.jpg
ssh-aimeos-update.jpg (135.29 KiB) Viewed 1156 times
extension-manager-aimeos-update.jpg
extension-manager-aimeos-update.jpg (120.72 KiB) Viewed 1156 times

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 3317
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Scheduler error

Post by aimeos » 29 Sep 2015, 11:48

You need to use exactly the command as described in the documentation (https://aimeos.org/docs/TYPO3/Download_ ... test_code) to get it working in "./typo3conf/ext/" (not "./ext/aimeos"!):

- php -r "readfile('https://getcomposer.org/installer');" | php -- --filename=composer
- git clone https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-typo3.git aimeos
- COMPOSER=composer.aimeos.json composer update

There must be no already installed Aimeos extension in your TYPO3 instance before.

alpin3rocker
Posts: 28
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 09:16

Re: Scheduler error

Post by alpin3rocker » 29 Sep 2015, 13:07

hm ok,

with SSH-client (PuTTy) i can't execute exactly the described commands.
i tried once without success. Please have a look at the jpg.

with the command in ./typo3conf/ext/:
"COMPOSER=composer.aimeos.json composer update"
i get this back:
"- shell: composer: command not found"

sorry, but i need further help.

Thank you!
Attachments
ssh-aimeos.jpg
ssh-aimeos.jpg (203.56 KiB) Viewed 1136 times

Post Reply