Use sub-shop

Questions around the TYPO3 integration and plugins as well as Flow and NeosCMS
Forum rules
Always add your TYPO3/Flow, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
mrenevey
Posts: 1
Joined: 17 Nov 2015, 10:59

Use sub-shop

Post by mrenevey » 17 Nov 2015, 11:07

Hello,

First, thank you for your great extension 8-) . All functions cover my needs, but I have to know one last thing .

How to configure sub-shops ? Here you say that you have an extension wich enables to add sub-shops : https://aimeos.org/docs/User_Manual/Adm ... with_sites

But I've checked documentation and found nothing how to do that (install extension, configure Aimeos).

I have other questions about how work sub-shops :
- Is it possible to have a master Shop with all products/categories, and to choose in subshops wich products/categories are displayed ?
- Is it possible to have a master Shop with products, and to choose in subshop a different image for this product ?
- I must detect the market with my own code (IP or maybe browser configuration). After that, is it possible to display / activate one sub-shop only ?

Thank you for your help
Mathieu

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 3097
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Use sub-shop

Post by aimeos » 17 Nov 2015, 22:56

mrenevey wrote: How to configure sub-shops ? Here you say that you have an extension wich enables to add sub-shops : https://aimeos.org/docs/User_Manual/Adm ... with_sites
I know that there is something like this and I've forwarded your request so the developers can get in touch with you.
mrenevey wrote: I have other questions about how work sub-shops :
- Is it possible to have a master Shop with all products/categories, and to choose in subshops wich products/categories are displayed ?
- Is it possible to have a master Shop with products, and to choose in subshop a different image for this product ?
- I must detect the market with my own code (IP or maybe browser configuration). After that, is it possible to display / activate one sub-shop only ?
Not sure about the last one but the rest should be possible (IIRC).
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

jeroenk
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Mar 2017, 12:24

Re: Use sub-shop

Post by jeroenk » 02 Mar 2017, 12:27

Hi, This is exactly where we are looking for as well.

"Furthermore, the we also offer an extension which enables you to add sub-shops that inherit products, categories, pictures, texts, etc. from a parent instance and you can even add more sites to these sub-shops without any restrictions in depth. This is perfect for market places or resellers. "

But we can't find more about it. Do you have more information to send us?

Thanks

Jeroen

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 3097
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Use sub-shop

Post by aimeos » 02 Mar 2017, 15:04

The features are available when using an extension (Market places and complex B2B requirements) offered by the Aimeos company: https://aimeos.com/extensions/

For more information and a full feature list, please contact them directly:
https://aimeos.com/aimeos-gmbh/contact/
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

Post Reply