TSConfig CSV Import Product

Questions around the TYPO3 integration and plugins as well as Flow and NeosCMS
Forum rules
Always add your TYPO3/Flow, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
mueironshark
Posts: 15
Joined: 22 Feb 2016, 16:20

Re: TSConfig CSV Import Product

Post by mueironshark » 08 Mar 2016, 13:04

Works fine ! ;)
There is just an little problem with the description texts. I set the languid in the text part of the config but only the short description get the 'flag' for the language and the description is for all. How can i resolve this?

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 3317
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: TSConfig CSV Import Product

Post by aimeos » 08 Mar 2016, 15:29

In the import file, language IDs are necessary for each text type you want to import and you have to repeat the language ID column before each text. Thus, it's possible to import texts for several languages in one file.
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

mueironshark
Posts: 15
Joined: 22 Feb 2016, 16:20

Re: TSConfig CSV Import Product

Post by mueironshark » 08 Mar 2016, 16:04

The config looks so:
text {
16 = text.languageid
4 = text.type
5 = text.content
16 = text.languageid
6 = text.type
7 = text.content
}
that only works for the short description.

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 3317
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: TSConfig CSV Import Product

Post by aimeos » 08 Mar 2016, 16:59

That's true because the fields gets unset after first usage to know which ones has been imported or not:
https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-core/b ... e.php#L124

Working on a temporary array would fix this. Can you please create a pull request so it will be possible in the future?
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

Post Reply