Localization problems

Questions around the TYPO3 integration and plugins as well as Flow and NeosCMS
Forum rules
Always add your TYPO3/Flow, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
joakim
Posts: 16
Joined: 28 Jan 2016, 09:38

Localization problems

Post by joakim » 19 Apr 2016, 13:19

Hi,

I have a site with Aimeos Webshop Distribution.
I have added Locales in Aimeos backend - en, no and sv
I have added no and sv in Typo3 Language menu.

Still it shows only English texts and prices when I choose another language in the front-end language menu.

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 3097
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Localization problems

Post by aimeos » 19 Apr 2016, 13:28

joakim wrote:Still it shows only English texts and prices when I choose another language in the front-end language menu.
It's the same problem as reported here:
typo3-extension-f16/translation-problem-t638.html

Please use this pre-release in the meantime:
https://aimeos.org/fileadmin/download/a ... 2-pre3.zip
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

joakim
Posts: 16
Joined: 28 Jan 2016, 09:38

Re: Localization problems

Post by joakim » 19 Apr 2016, 19:19

Thanks for the response, it works perfect now.

There is another problem.
If a product has / (slash) in its name.
When using Real-URL 2, I get 404 error.

Example product name: "some/product"
navigation url: mysite.com/detail/d/2/some/product/0/
browser address bar changes automatically to: mysite.com/detail/d/2/some%2Fproduct/0/

still I get:
Not Found
The requested URL /detail/d/2/some/product/0/ was not found on this server.
Apache/2.2.22 (Debian) Server at http://www.mysite.com Port 80

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 3097
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Localization problems

Post by aimeos » 20 Apr 2016, 20:43

joakim wrote: If a product has / (slash) in its name.
When using Real-URL 2, I get 404 error.
RealUrl uses slashes as parameter separators and you can't use them in product names when you want to continue using RealUrl.
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

joakim
Posts: 16
Joined: 28 Jan 2016, 09:38

Re: Localization problems

Post by joakim » 21 Apr 2016, 07:23

Another problem: I have set catalog list to show one category if no parameter is given. But it shows all categories.

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 3097
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Localization problems

Post by aimeos » 21 Apr 2016, 08:22

We've done some tests but can't confirm that. Everything works as expected.
Can you give us some more information and screenshots from the frontend, backend and admin interface so we can see you configuration, sites and categories with assigned products?
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

joakim
Posts: 16
Joined: 28 Jan 2016, 09:38

Re: Localization problems

Post by joakim » 21 Apr 2016, 09:36

Suddenly works fine now.
Thank you very much for your help.

Post Reply