Created new panel, but does not show the view

How to configure and adapt Aimeos based shops as developer
Forum rules
Always add your Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
xheymango
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Aug 2021, 03:08

Created new panel, but does not show the view

Post by xheymango » 12 Aug 2021, 03:22

Hi all, I am really new to this Aimeos framework.

I wanted to create a new panel to add on some other new functions or system to the project. I followed these steps:

Assuming the new panel name is Point.

1. Created new extensions by following these steps (https://aimeos.org/docs/latest/developer/extensions/) with adding necessarily stuff into composer.json.

2. Created new folder in ext. ext/jqadm/src/Admin/JQAdm/Point.

3. Created Factory and Standard.php.

4. Copied list-standard.php and item-standard from other's panel (to test if the view show).

5. Added 'Point' to nav bar and gave permissions.

Edit: Followed these instructions as well. laravel-package-f18/how-to-make-new-nav ... t2146.html.

After all these steps, Point is show in the nav bar, but when clicked the Point, it show a white screen. Not too sure where did it went wrong or did I missed some important steps? Thanks in advance!

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 7866
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Created new panel, but does not show the view

Post by aimeos » 12 Aug 2021, 07:55

There's your extension name and "admin" missing:

Code: Select all

ext/jqadm/src/Admin/JQAdm/Point
It must be:

Code: Select all

ext/<yourext>/adminjqadm/src/Admin/JQAdm/Point
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

xheymango
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Aug 2021, 03:08

Re: Created new panel, but does not show the view

Post by xheymango » 12 Aug 2021, 08:41

Hi, thanks for the speedy response!

My mistakes, actually yes, I have placed under the extension's name folder (folder name=test).

And yes, I followed the

Code: Select all

ext/<yourext>/adminjqadm/src/Admin/JQAdm/Point
so right now I have,

Code: Select all

ext/test/adminjqadm/src/Admin/JQAdm/
with Point and templates (with list-standard.php and item-standard.php) in the JQAdm folder. But I will still have the same problem as previous.

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 7866
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Created new panel, but does not show the view

Post by aimeos » 12 Aug 2021, 08:50

Check the source code if really contains nothing (then check the web server log) or of there's any output. Also have a look into the browser console for any JS errors.
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

xheymango
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Aug 2021, 03:08

Re: Created new panel, but does not show the view

Post by xheymango » 12 Aug 2021, 08:59

I checked by right clicking at the page -> view page sources, it returns nothing. And no, there are no any JS errors. That is so weird

xheymango
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Aug 2021, 03:08

Re: Created new panel, but does not show the view

Post by xheymango » 13 Aug 2021, 02:03

Solved. By adding some codes in Standard.php search() instead using return parent::search().

Post Reply