How to customize Aimeos Shop App

How to configure and adapt Aimeos based shops as developer
Forum rules
Always add your Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
haha

How to customize Aimeos Shop App

Post by haha » 30 Mar 2022, 16:26

Hi,
I am new to the aimeos package and laravel-php.
I have set up the full shop application and have been trying to change things to reflect the changes on the frontend.

If I change the code in this file,
vendor/aimeos/ai-client-html/client/html/templates/catalog/home/body-standard.php

It doesn't reflect on the catalog-home section of the website.

I tried to look at the routes in web.php file. As the '/' endpoint uses the CatalogController, I tried to view that. Didn't understand the stuff that the HomeAction function does (I didn't understand these terms like container, view and html client etc.).

The home.blade.php is also confusing me as the params array is layed out there.

What I got from laravel tutorials is, you can put html code in a blade file where other blade files can be imported using section, yield etc. But the code structure in aimeos is totally different.

I'd highly appreaciate it if someone guides me in the right direction (i.e. what to learn to understand the package etc.).

Basically, my plan is to customize the package and build an ecommerce out of it.

aimeos
Administrator

Re: How to customize Aimeos Shop App

Post by aimeos » 31 Mar 2022, 07:02

Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

haha

Post by haha » 31 Mar 2022, 09:03

Hi, thanks for getting back. I tried to read through some of the material that was pointed in your reply but I still don't understand well enough as I am new to development.

Can you like give me an idea of how to change the logo or something of the homepage?

aimeos
Administrator

Post by aimeos » 01 Apr 2022, 06:36