How to change the breakpoint for the mobile menu

How to configure and adapt Aimeos based shops as developer
Forum rules
Always add your Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
yeh
Posts: 39
Joined: 27 Jun 2022, 13:26

How to change the breakpoint for the mobile menu

Post by yeh » 27 Jul 2022, 08:24

Hi, is it possible to change the breakpoint to show the mobile menu?

I would like to show the mobile menu on all devices.

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 7873
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: How to change the breakpoint for the mobile menu

Post by aimeos » 28 Jul 2022, 04:52

You should create an own theme and choose it in the backend for your site:
https://aimeos.org/docs/latest/laravel/themes/

In that theme, remove this method in your theme catalog-filter.js file:
https://github.com/aimeos/ai-client-htm ... js#L16-L71

Also, remove these lines in the CSS file of your own theme:
https://github.com/aimeos/ai-client-htm ... #L594-L713
https://github.com/aimeos/ai-client-htm ... r.css#L723
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

yeh
Posts: 39
Joined: 27 Jun 2022, 13:26

Re: How to change the breakpoint for the mobile menu

Post by yeh » 28 Jul 2022, 09:11

Brilliant, those instructions really helped. There are also two more things needed to get this fully working:

1. remove the media query around the cat-link display statements so that the desktop menu links are hidden when the menu opens

https://github.com/aimeos/ai-client-htm ... r.css#L563

2. Comment out this.onMenuHover(); from the init() method

https://github.com/aimeos/ai-client-htm ... er.js#L310

Thanks again

Post Reply