Not allowed to access JQAdm "dashboard" client

Questions around the TYPO3 integration and plugins
Forum rules
Always add your TYPO3, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
derJu
Posts: 56
Joined: 22 Sep 2016, 13:54

Not allowed to access JQAdm "dashboard" client

Post by derJu » 07 Nov 2024, 17:45

typo3 12 and the latest aimeos version are used.

When I call aimeos in the backend of typo3 as not admin but as editor with all rights for the shop I get the following error:

in /var/www/html/vendor/aimeos/ai-admin-jqadm/src/Admin/JQAdm.php line 46

Code: Select all

  $view = $context->view();
  $config = $context->config();

  if( $view->access( $config->get( 'admin/jqadm/resource/' . $path . '/groups', [] ) ) !== true ) {
   throw new \Aimeos\Admin\JQAdm\Exception( sprintf( 'Not allowed to access JQAdm "%1$s" client', $path ), 403 );
  }

  if( empty( $name ) ) {
   $name = $config->get( 'admin/jqadm/' . $path . '/name', 'Standard' );
does anyone have an idea how I can solve the problem quickly?

derJu
Posts: 56
Joined: 22 Sep 2016, 13:54

Re: Not allowed to access JQAdm "dashboard" client

Post by derJu » 07 Nov 2024, 20:03

When i down grade to Aimeos 24.7.2 i don't have the right problems, there it works. So maybe this will be a bug in 24.10.1?

technoxprt
Posts: 8
Joined: 07 Mar 2018, 11:33

Re: Not allowed to access JQAdm "dashboard" client

Post by technoxprt » 08 Nov 2024, 06:19

You might want to double-check the user group permissions in TYPO3 to make sure the editor role has full access rights specifically for JQAdm resources.

derJu
Posts: 56
Joined: 22 Sep 2016, 13:54

Re: Not allowed to access JQAdm "dashboard" client

Post by derJu » 08 Nov 2024, 07:39

Yes, I have checked this several times.

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 8268
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Not allowed to access JQAdm "dashboard" client

Post by aimeos » 08 Nov 2024, 13:38

There had been a change for TYPO3 v13 due to deprecations:
https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-typo3/ ... 87aae2c879

Can you check what's returned for non-admin backend users and why?
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 8268
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Not allowed to access JQAdm "dashboard" client

Post by aimeos » 08 Nov 2024, 13:46

The problem was here: https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-typo3/ ... 4ecb73073c

The fix is available in dev-master and 2024.10.x-dev and will be part of the next 24.10.2 release.
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

Post Reply