User groups

Questions around the TYPO3 integration and plugins
Forum rules
Always add your TYPO3, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 7871
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: User groups

Post by aimeos » 22 Feb 2022, 08:18

No, the content of the files.
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

promptnet
Posts: 61
Joined: 24 Jul 2019, 12:22

Re: User groups

Post by promptnet » 01 Mar 2022, 10:03

Code: Select all

<?php
return [
	'customer' => [
		'manager' => [
			'typo3' => [
				'pid-default' => 171
			],
			'group' => [
				'typo3' => [
					'pid-default' => 171
				]
			]
		]
	]
];

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 7871
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: User groups

Post by aimeos » 03 Mar 2022, 08:50

If this configuration is in the mshop.php file of the Config directory, this should be OK.
You should also set this in your controller.php config file:

Code: Select all

	'frontend' => [
		'customer' => [
			'groupids' => xxx
		]
	]
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

promptnet
Posts: 61
Joined: 24 Jul 2019, 12:22

Re: User groups

Post by promptnet » 03 Mar 2022, 10:41

Now, my code in controller.php looks like that:

Code: Select all

<?php
return [
	'customer' => [
		'manager' => [
			'typo3' => [
				'pid-default' => 171
			],
			'group' => [
				'typo3' => [
					'pid-default' => 171
				]
			]
		]
	],
	'frontend' => [
		'customer' => [
			'groupids' => 48
		]
	]
];
Unfortunately, it's not working. The admin user still sees all groups in aimeos. Or, is that wanted?
And this is not working, too:

Code: Select all

return [
	'customer' => [
		'manager' => [
			'typo3' => [
				'pid-default' => 171
			],
			'group' => [
				'typo3' => [
					'pid-default' => 171
				]
			], 
			'frontend' => [
				'customer' => [
					'groupids' => 48
				]
			]
		]
	]
];

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 7871
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: User groups

Post by aimeos » 03 Mar 2022, 10:50

There's no way to distinguish groups between sites in TYPO3 because the fe_groups table doesn't have any "siteid" column and doesn't know about multi-tenancy. The only way would be to assign different PIDs to the groups and implement some custom code to map those PIDs to different sites somehow.
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

Post Reply