Page 1 of 1

Error

Posted: 23 Sep 2021, 12:25
by RoderickFox
Hi there, I tried to create an account but it said ‘Temporary limit reached’, then what should I do to solve this? Thanks a lot.

Re: Error

Posted: 24 Sep 2021, 07:02
by aimeos
This is a rate limiting mechanism for security reasons and by default, a user can create 3 accounts withing 4 hours. To change that values, adapt these settings:
- https://aimeos.org/docs/2021.x/config/c ... imit-count
- https://aimeos.org/docs/2021.x/config/c ... it-seconds

Re: Error

Posted: 23 Dec 2021, 17:11
by mr.zherart
Hi, Aimeos. Can you please describe deeply about limit-count? From the docs "(either logged in or identified by the IP address) ", I can`t find how it works with user IP.

I see how it works with userId aimeos/ai-controller-frontend/controller/frontend/src/Controller/Frontend/Order/Standard.php in construct, but nowhere see about IP.

Laravel 6. Aimeos 2021.10

Thank you

Re: Error

Posted: 24 Dec 2021, 08:01
by aimeos
If customers aren't logged in, their IP address is available as "editor" in the context object and it will be stored into the "editor" column when they create or update an order. Then, it's used to limit potential denial of service attacks.

Re: Error

Posted: 24 Dec 2021, 08:28
by mr.zherart
What will happen if IP does not exist? Currently, it is possible in laravel context.
And, please, give reference to code where editor ip in Frontend/Order used, it will be very helpful. Thank you

Re: Error

Posted: 24 Dec 2021, 08:49
by aimeos

Re: Error

Posted: 24 Dec 2021, 09:18
by mr.zherart
Thank you I see it is order.base.editor.

Re: Error

Posted: 24 Dec 2021, 09:22
by mr.zherart
We are behind proxy and have the same IP for everyone, look here stack overflow https://stackoverflow.com/a/41769505/3090983. Seems it need to be fixed in aimeos-laravel

Re: Error

Posted: 24 Dec 2021, 09:59
by aimeos
In TYPO3, you need to set the reverseProxy* and trustedHostsPattern configuration:
https://kronova.net/tutorials/typo3/gen ... proxy.html

For Laravel, the problem can be solved by adding the IP address(es) of the proxy to the TrustProxies middleware:
https://laravel.com/docs/8.x/requests#c ... ed-proxies

Re: Error

Posted: 24 Dec 2021, 10:44
by mr.zherart
Great, thank you!