Product cannot be found

Questions around the TYPO3 integration and plugins
Forum rules
Always add your TYPO3, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
einmaku
Posts: 38
Joined: 26 Sep 2019, 13:29

Product cannot be found

Post by einmaku » 06 Jun 2022, 18:13

Hi
Aimeos Version: 21.10.3
Typo3 Version: 10.4.26

Several newly added products are shown as thumbnail. Click on it presents "The product cannot be found"
During adding products there is no error. Data is safed. Stock level I tried different versions.
Just one thing is not clear. In Stock / Type it shows automatically two different. Standard I cannot delete. Even I disabled the Stocktype Default / Standard. see attachment
So what can be the problem?
Attachments
Stock.JPG
Stock.JPG (71.59 KiB) Viewed 279 times

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 6319
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Product cannot be found

Post by aimeos » 07 Jun 2022, 16:21

Is the message "The product cannot be found" in the admin backend or the frontend if you click on a product?
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

einmaku
Posts: 38
Joined: 26 Sep 2019, 13:29

Re: Product cannot be found

Post by einmaku » 08 Jun 2022, 09:29

it cannot be found in frontend. As I wrote in product category there is the thumbnail for the product. In backend everything seems to be fine.
Additional info:
I get now in Log thousends of entries ..... product cannot be found. The products which were added before update to version 21.10.3 are visible in frontend as well in backend. The product page of newly added products cannot be found.
Attachments
nicht-gefunden.JPG
nicht-gefunden.JPG (27.17 KiB) Viewed 243 times

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 6319
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Product cannot be found

Post by aimeos » 10 Jun 2022, 07:28

If you didn't disable or delete the product, than the product URL has changed so it's not found any more using the original URL segment. Google and other search engines will crawl that URL nevertheless and this is logged in the admin backend.
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

einmaku
Posts: 38
Joined: 26 Sep 2019, 13:29

Re: Product cannot be found

Post by einmaku » 17 Jun 2022, 10:38

Thanks for reply.
Pls see attachment - two samples of URLs
green: product is visible
red: product is not visible

I have no idea why this faulty URL is generated.
This is a new product added short ago. With the well known way to add a product.
Attachments
URL.JPG
URL.JPG (64.46 KiB) Viewed 190 times

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 6319
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Product cannot be found

Post by aimeos » 20 Jun 2022, 07:45

The product URL segment also contains "-e0a0b-b204b-..." which seems to come from copied products where a small hash is added at the end of the product code each time you copy the product.
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

Post Reply