Page 1 of 2

Varius Problems

Posted: 16 Dec 2016, 15:11
by Metalics
Hello,
Please see the following problems:

1- When adding catalog list pug-in two times in a page, the tags (<title>, <meta name="keywords"> etc.) in head section also duplicated.

2- We are using "plugin.tx_aimeos.settings.mshop.price.taxflag = 0" feature, so produtc prices shown without tax. But when adding a product to basket, the price shown with tax in small basket. You should refresh the page to see the price without tax.

3- Catalog filter attribute not working as expected. It doesn't respect the current catalog.
For example you are in a category: "/EN/products-services/f/8/Membrane-Filters/"
And you filtered via catalog filter attribute for 25mm-diameter.
It should normally redirect to: "/EN/products-services/f/8/Membrane-Filters//?ai%5Bf_attrid%5D%5B0%5D=20"
But it redirects to: "/EN/products-services/?ai%5Bf_attrid%5D%5B0%5D=20"
So that it filters whole products which has 25mm dimater (insted of filtering producst only in the current catalog)

TYPO3: 7.6.14
Aimeos: 16.10.2

Re: Varius Problems

Posted: 17 Dec 2016, 12:53
by aimeos
Metalics wrote: 3- Catalog filter attribute not working as expected. It doesn't respect the current catalog.
For example you are in a category: "/EN/products-services/f/8/Membrane-Filters/"
And you filtered via catalog filter attribute for 25mm-diameter.
It should normally redirect to: "/EN/products-services/f/8/Membrane-Filters//?ai%5Bf_attrid%5D%5B0%5D=20"
But it redirects to: "/EN/products-services/?ai%5Bf_attrid%5D%5B0%5D=20"
So that it filters whole products which has 25mm dimater (insted of filtering producst only in the current catalog)
Did you configure https://aimeos.org/docs/Configuration/C ... rce-search?

Re: Varius Problems

Posted: 17 Dec 2016, 13:38
by aimeos
Metalics wrote: 1- When adding catalog list pug-in two times in a page, the tags (<title>, <meta name="keywords"> etc.) in head section also duplicated.
Yes, that's the case because the catalog list plugin adds this. If you add it twice, it will add these tags twice in the page head section too. We also can't distinguish which one to use. Maybe we can add an option to suppress adding these headers at all so you can add them manually.
Metalics wrote: 2- We are using "plugin.tx_aimeos.settings.mshop.price.taxflag = 0" feature, so produtc prices shown without tax. But when adding a product to basket, the price shown with tax in small basket. You should refresh the page to see the price without tax.
The small basket shows the total value that's exactly the same as in the basket, which includes the tax if you've configured a tax rate for the product prices. You may overwrite the Aimeos code to use or calculate another value if you want to show something different.

Re: Varius Problems

Posted: 17 Dec 2016, 19:31
by Metalics
aimeos wrote:
Metalics wrote: 3- Catalog filter attribute not working as expected. It doesn't respect the current catalog.
For example you are in a category: "/EN/products-services/f/8/Membrane-Filters/"
And you filtered via catalog filter attribute for 25mm-diameter.
It should normally redirect to: "/EN/products-services/f/8/Membrane-Filters//?ai%5Bf_attrid%5D%5B0%5D=20"
But it redirects to: "/EN/products-services/?ai%5Bf_attrid%5D%5B0%5D=20"
So that it filters whole products which has 25mm dimater (insted of filtering producst only in the current catalog)
Did you configure https://aimeos.org/docs/Configuration/C ... rce-search?
We did not configure it. But i tried with that configuration as well (plugin.tx_aimeos.settings.client.html.catalog.filter.tree.force-search = 1). That doesn't work even if you configure it. I mean, it doesn't respect the catalog you are in although you configure this option.

Furthermore, when you filter via catalog-filter-attribute, the choosen attribute types after "Your choice:" text shown wrong. I tested with aimeos demo site, it has same problem. It doesnt indicate choosen attribute types after "Your choice:" text in demo aimeos site.

Re: Varius Problems

Posted: 17 Dec 2016, 19:57
by Metalics
aimeos wrote:
Metalics wrote: 1- When adding catalog list pug-in two times in a page, the tags (<title>, <meta name="keywords"> etc.) in head section also duplicated.
Yes, that's the case because the catalog list plugin adds this. If you add it twice, it will add these tags twice in the page head section too. We also can't distinguish which one to use. Maybe we can add an option to suppress adding these headers at all so you can add them manually.
Ok then. For now we have solved this small problem by adding an empty header-default-2.php file. And for the second catalog-list plugin, we referred this file (plugin.tx_aimeos.settings.client.html.catalog.lists.standard.template-header= catalog/lists/header-default-2.php)

Re: Varius Problems

Posted: 20 Dec 2016, 22:32
by aimeos
The next release (2017.01) will contain configuration settings to disable adding the HTML header tags:
https://github.com/aimeos/ai-client-htm ... 0c25c1af08

Re: Varius Problems

Posted: 20 Dec 2016, 23:03
by aimeos
Are you sure the "force-search" setting isn't working? The URL will be
/EN/products-services/?ai[f_attrid][0]=20
but the post request should contain a hidden parameter f_catid=8

Re: Varius Problems

Posted: 21 Dec 2016, 02:57
by Metalics
aimeos wrote:The next release (2017.01) will contain configuration settings to disable adding the HTML header tags:
https://github.com/aimeos/ai-client-htm ... 0c25c1af08
Thank you for all you efforts on this. I have an additional suggestion for product list page title:

Currently there are 2 scenarios for page "title" tag on product listing page.
1- When you are in a category, title tag takes the name of the category.
-- <title><?php echo $enc->html( $catItem->getName() ); ?></title> --
2- After search filter on product listing page, title tag takes the related translation:
<?php elseif( ( $search = $this->param( 'f_search', null ) ) != null ) : /// Product search hint with user provided search string (%1$s) ?>
<title><?php echo $enc->html( sprintf( $this->translate( 'client', 'Result for "%1$s"' ), strip_tags( $search ) ) ); ?></title>


But there is a third scenario --> If you go to product listing page directly, there is no title tag option for that. The following option is good to add title that for this scenario i guess:
<?php elseif( !empty( $params ) ) : ?>
<title><?php echo $enc->html( $this->translate( 'client', 'Products-from-A-to-Z' ), $enc::TRUST ); ?></title>


Maybe you would consider to add this for the next aimeos version.

Re: Varius Problems

Posted: 22 Dec 2016, 13:48
by aimeos
We've added a third case to the catalog list template like you've suggested. But we've named it "Our products" because "Products from A-Z" implies a sorting which isn't true in this case:
https://github.com/aimeos/ai-client-htm ... acdece8bd3

Displaying the selected attributes in the catalog filter has been fixed too and will be part of the next release:
https://github.com/aimeos/ai-client-htm ... b376a64b03

Re: Varius Problems

Posted: 22 Dec 2016, 22:34
by Metalics
aimeos wrote:The next release (2017.01) will contain configuration settings to disable adding the HTML header tags:
https://github.com/aimeos/ai-client-htm ... 0c25c1af08
Thank you. I tested: "plugin.tx_aimeos.settings.client.html.catalog.lists.metatags=0" works like a charm.
aimeos wrote:We've added a third case to the catalog list template like you've suggested. But we've named it "Our products" because "Products from A-Z" implies a sorting which isn't true in this case:
https://github.com/aimeos/ai-client-htm ... acdece8bd3
Thank you for this option as well.
aimeos wrote:Displaying the selected attributes in the catalog filter has been fixed too and will be part of the next release:
https://github.com/aimeos/ai-client-htm ... b376a64b03
This bug also seems to be fixed.
aimeos wrote:Are you sure the "force-search" setting isn't working? The URL will be
/EN/products-services/?ai[f_attrid][0]=20
but the post request should contain a hidden parameter f_catid=8
This problem still exist. Im not sure if the problem is caused by "force-search", but when u are in a category, Attribute Filter doesn't respect the current catalog and it filters for whole products in the webshop.