Page 1 of 1

language letters by email

Posted: 23 Feb 2017, 02:07
by 27bit.ru
Hi.
My cms typo3 7.6.15, aimeos 16.10.3, bootstrap pack 6.2.16

1)
I create the configuration of important fields of information about the customer, in step 1

Code: Select all

plugin.tx_aimeos.settings.client.html.checkout.standard.address.billing.mandatory {
    0 = order.base.address.firstname
    1 = order.base.address.lastname
    2 = order.base.address.city
    3 = order.base.address.address1
    4 = order.base.address.email
}
plugin.tx_aimeos.settings.client.html.checkout.standard.address.billing.optional {
    0 = order.base.address.firstname
    1 = order.base.address.lastname
    2 = order.base.address.city
    3 = order.base.address.address1
    4 = order.base.address.email
}
But, with such a configuration, a letter to the buyer comes in English.

If I remove this configuration, the letters come in Russian.
I need to come to the letters in Russian and get rid of unnecessary fields in the form.
What could be the problem?

2)
And if there is an opportunity to send a letter to mail the administrator with a message about a new order? The available sources of such information is not found. The letter comes administrator on the specified e-mail.

Re: language letters by email

Posted: 23 Feb 2017, 09:20
by aimeos
You have to keep the language selection but you can hide it if your site only use one language:
https://aimeos.org/docs/Configuration/C ... ing/hidden

You can set a BCC e-mail address to get the confirmation e-mails:
https://aimeos.org/docs/Configuration/C ... /bcc-email

Re: language letters by email

Posted: 23 Feb 2017, 10:42
by 27bit.ru
aimeos wrote:You have to keep the language selection but you can hide it if your site only use one language:
https://aimeos.org/docs/Configuration/C ... ing/hidden
if I understand correctly, it is necessary to hide the language selection, to use the default language. I added code. But it did not solve my problem, letters are still coming in English.

Code: Select all

plugin.tx_aimeos.settings.client.html.checkout.standard.address.billing.mandatory {
    0 = order.base.address.firstname
    1 = order.base.address.lastname
    2 = order.base.address.city
    3 = order.base.address.address1
    4 = order.base.address.email
    5 = order.base.address.telephone
}
plugin.tx_aimeos.settings.client.html.checkout.standard.address.billing.optional {
    0 = order.base.address.firstname
    1 = order.base.address.lastname
    2 = order.base.address.city
    3 = order.base.address.address1
    4 = order.base.address.email
    5 = order.base.address.telephone
}
plugin.tx_aimeos.settings.client.html.checkout.standard.address.billing.hidden{
    0 = order.base.address.languageid
    1 = order.base.address.company
    2 = order.base.address.vatid
    3 = order.base.address.salutation
    4 = order.base.address.address2
    5 = order.base.address.address3
    6 = order.base.address.postal
    7 = order.base.address.state
    8 = order.base.address.languageid
    9 = order.base.address.countryid
    10 = order.base.address.telefax
    11 = order.base.address.website
}

Re: language letters by email

Posted: 23 Feb 2017, 11:10
by aimeos
Check if the mshop_order_base_address records contain the correct language ID ("ru" in your case). If not, then the language still isn't set correctly in the checkout address page.

Re: language letters by email

Posted: 23 Feb 2017, 11:24
by 27bit.ru
aimeos wrote:Check if the mshop_order_base_address records contain the correct language ID ("ru" in your case). If not, then the language still isn't set correctly in the checkout address page.
langid = NULL

how to make Russian the default language?
in the settings store is expert locale of the Russian language.

Re: language letters by email

Posted: 24 Feb 2017, 12:19
by aimeos
Your TypoScript configuration is simply wrong. You should not define the same field as mandatory and optional and you forgot the languageid. Also don't define anything else as hidden. Use the default values from the documentation for each configuration setting as base and modify them one after another so you can see what happens.