Page 1 of 1

Invalid Catalog Lines

Posted: 30 Aug 2018, 21:32
by jramirezgranada
Hi there;

I'm trying to import categories from magento to aimeos, when i run the command i got this error

Code: Select all

php artisan aimeos:jobs catalog/import/csv
Executing the Aimeos jobs for "default"
Invalid catalog lines in "storage/csv": 132/132#0 /home/vagrant/sync/vendor/aimeos/aimeos-laravel/src/Aimeos/Shop/Command/JobsCommand.php(69): Aimeos\Controller\Jobs\Catalog\Import\Csv\Standard->run()
#1 [internal function]: Aimeos\Shop\Command\JobsCommand->Aimeos\Shop\Command\{closure}(Object(Aimeos\MShop\Context\Item\Standard), Object(Aimeos\Bootstrap), 'catalog/import/...')
my shop.php config

Code: Select all

'controller' => [
        'jobs' => [
            'catalog' => [
                'import' => [
                    'csv' => [
                        'location' => 'storage/csv',
                        'skip-lines' => 1
                    ]
                ]
            ]
        ]
    ],
can you help me with that

Re: Invalid Catalog Lines

Posted: 31 Aug 2018, 06:26
by mohal_04
jramirezgranada wrote:Hi there;

I'm trying to import categories from magento to aimeos, when i run the command i got this error

Code: Select all

php artisan aimeos:jobs catalog/import/csv
Executing the Aimeos jobs for "default"
Invalid catalog lines in "storage/csv": 132/132#0 /home/vagrant/sync/vendor/aimeos/aimeos-laravel/src/Aimeos/Shop/Command/JobsCommand.php(69): Aimeos\Controller\Jobs\Catalog\Import\Csv\Standard->run()
#1 [internal function]: Aimeos\Shop\Command\JobsCommand->Aimeos\Shop\Command\{closure}(Object(Aimeos\MShop\Context\Item\Standard), Object(Aimeos\Bootstrap), 'catalog/import/...')
my shop.php config

Code: Select all

'controller' => [
        'jobs' => [
            'catalog' => [
                'import' => [
                    'csv' => [
                        'location' => 'storage/csv',
                        'skip-lines' => 1
                    ]
                ]
            ]
        ]
    ],
can you help me with that
Hi,

How about change 'location' key:

Code: Select all

'location' => base_path('storage/tmp/product')
Use 'base_path'.

And are you following the correct CSV format?

Thanks!

Re: Invalid Catalog Lines

Posted: 01 Sep 2018, 13:39
by aimeos
When errors occur during the import they are logged and you should be able to see them in the log panel.