Product pictures do not show in frontend. HTTP issue.

Help for integrating the Laravel package
Forum rules
Always add your Laravel, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
JakubŽídek
Posts: 14
Joined: 09 Jun 2021, 15:06

Product pictures do not show in frontend. HTTP issue.

Post by JakubŽídek » 09 Jan 2022, 16:29

Hello, when I create a product in the backend and add a picture to it I can see the picture in the backend no problem.

However in the frontend I get an error:

Mixed Content: The page at 'https://my.page.com/shop/ProductsCategory~4' was loaded over HTTPS, but requested an insecure image 'http://my.page.com/preview/6/8/688d4432_464039551.jpg'. This request has been blocked; the content must be served over HTTPS.

If I browse to the http://my.page.com/preview/6/8/688d4432_464039551.jpg or http://my.page.com/preview/6/8/688d4432_464039551.jpg it shows the image without problems either way.

APP_URL in .env is correctly set to HTTPS.

THANK YOU

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 7866
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Product pictures do not show in frontend. HTTP issue.

Post by aimeos » 09 Jan 2022, 16:38

Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

JakubŽídek
Posts: 14
Joined: 09 Jun 2021, 15:06

Re: Product pictures do not show in frontend. HTTP issue.

Post by JakubŽídek » 10 Jan 2022, 09:03

Thank you for your reply.

In the src/default.php file I have the following:

Image

Where do I set the ASSET_URL if I want to use that instead of the config('app.url')?

Thank you so much.

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 7866
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Product pictures do not show in frontend. HTTP issue.

Post by aimeos » 11 Jan 2022, 08:44

You have an old Aimeos version. Which one do you use?

Check in config/app.php what the "url" configuration is set to. If it's APP_URL and the APP_URL setting in the .env file is correct, make sure you clear the cache:

Code: Select all

php artisan aimeos:clear
Or disable caching during development:
https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-laravel#hints
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

JakubŽídek
Posts: 14
Joined: 09 Jun 2021, 15:06

Re: Product pictures do not show in frontend. HTTP issue.

Post by JakubŽídek » 13 Jan 2022, 11:03

That did it!

I had the whole row missing in .env

Thank you!

Post Reply