index tables in database

Help for integrating the Laravel package
Forum rules
Always add your Laravel, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
User avatar
VirtualSpy
Advanced
Posts: 107
Joined: 05 Jul 2022, 07:55

index tables in database

Post by VirtualSpy » 02 Dec 2022, 14:52

Laravel version 9.37.0 , Aimeos version 2022.10.3 and PHP version 8.1.3 (Win)

is it possible to insert data in index tables without using "index/rebuild" job
I inserted data manually in index table but product is still not showing on front end.

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 6908
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: index tables in database

Post by aimeos » 04 Dec 2022, 10:40

Yes, but you may have to clear the Aimeos content cache at least for the page where it should show up:
https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-core/b ... d.php#L394
or for all pages:
https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-core/b ... d.php#L406
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

User avatar
VirtualSpy
Advanced
Posts: 107
Joined: 05 Jul 2022, 07:55

Re: index tables in database

Post by VirtualSpy » 05 Dec 2022, 06:03

aimeos wrote: 04 Dec 2022, 10:40 Yes, but you may have to clear the Aimeos content cache at least for the page where it should show up:
https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-core/b ... d.php#L394
or for all pages:
https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-core/b ... d.php#L406
but i already disabled my cache so i am not storing cache in madmin_cache & madmin_cache_tag table.

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 6908
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: index tables in database

Post by aimeos » 06 Dec 2022, 12:21

The most important record to show products in the frontend is the one in mshop_index_catalog because a category needs to be assigned to every product to be shown.
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

User avatar
VirtualSpy
Advanced
Posts: 107
Joined: 05 Jul 2022, 07:55

Re: index tables in database

Post by VirtualSpy » 06 Dec 2022, 13:36

aimeos wrote: 06 Dec 2022, 12:21 The most important record to show products in the frontend is the one in mshop_index_catalog because a category needs to be assigned to every product to be shown.

yes , when i am inserting catid in mshop_index_catalog it is automatically convert like this "9c626db5-7561-11ed-bf9b-28f10e05105d" . and when i update catid it works . so i want to know why is it converting.

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 6908
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: index tables in database

Post by aimeos » 07 Dec 2022, 09:08

Maybe phpMySQL does that automatically because the collation is utf8mb4_bin. When using the MySQL CLI, the values of the "catid" column are printed as is.
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

Post Reply