Page 1 of 2

Admin interface stuck?

Posted: 01 Nov 2015, 13:25
by swpierce
I've just installed the Laravel package. Everything seems to be running. I can access the storefront just fine. I'm having a problem with the admin interface, though.

The admin page will load, and I can click on all of the tabs (except Catalog - that is grayed out) but I can't see any data. I only get a box in the middle of the screen that says "Loading..."

Can anyone tell me where I should look to fix that?

Thanks!

Re: Admin interface stuck?

Posted: 01 Nov 2015, 13:37
by aimeos
swpierce wrote: The admin page will load, and I can click on all of the tabs (except Catalog - that is grayed out) but I can't see any data. I only get a box in the middle of the screen that says "Loading..."
Might be due to a HTTP 500 error. If you have Chrome or Firefox, please have a look into the developer tools at the requests sent and responses received. You should also look at the error log of your web server and if anything is logged into the madmin_log table.

Re: Admin interface stuck?

Posted: 02 Nov 2015, 00:55
by swpierce
Thanks! I'm not sure if it helped or messed me up, though.

I checked everything you mentioned - server error log was empty. madmin_log table was empty. Nothing unusual in the developer tools - no errors or anything. I checked storage/logs/laravel.log and found nothing useful.

So I decided to reinstall.

The admin problem still exists, and now the storefront is giving me just a blank page. I still get no errors anywhere that I can find


The storefront now gives me blank screens and the Admin interface still has the same problem I mentioned above.

Re: Admin interface stuck?

Posted: 02 Nov 2015, 00:57
by swpierce
Fixed the blank page issue - storefront working again. Still unable to access to admin pages. Anywhere else I might look for an error?

Re: Admin interface stuck?

Posted: 02 Nov 2015, 09:05
by aimeos
swpierce wrote:Fixed the blank page issue - storefront working again. Still unable to access to admin pages. Anywhere else I might look for an error?
What was the error that caused the problem in the front-end?
Did you've checked the XHR requests that the admin interface is sending to the server and their response codes?

Re: Admin interface stuck?

Posted: 02 Nov 2015, 15:11
by swpierce
The only error I see is a JSON decode error:

Code: Select all

Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token <
     Ext.util.JSON.doDecode @ file:4853
     (anonymous function) @ file:4972
     Ext.ux.direct.JsonRpcProvider.Ext.extend.onData @ file:53705
     Ext.extend.handleResponse @ file:4684
     f @ file:21
     m @ file:21
     (anonymous function) @ file:21

Re: Admin interface stuck?

Posted: 02 Nov 2015, 15:13
by swpierce
The storefront blank page was a stupid error from staying up too late. I put the template stuff into welcome.blade.php instead of app.blade.php - once I put it in the correct file, the storefront worked again :|

Re: Admin interface stuck?

Posted: 02 Nov 2015, 15:30
by aimeos
swpierce wrote:The only error I see is a JSON decode error:
Can you post the request and response of the XHR call that caused the JSON decode error?

Re: Admin interface stuck?

Posted: 02 Nov 2015, 23:42
by swpierce
If I look at last error, I see this:

Code: Select all

(<br />
<b>Deprecated</b>:  Automatically populating $HTTP_RAW_POST_DATA is deprecated and will be removed in a future version. To avoid this warning set 'always_populate_raw_post_data' to '-1' in php.ini and use the php://input stream instead. in <b>Unknown</b> on line <b>0</b><br />
<br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Cannot modify header information - headers already sent in <b>Unknown</b> on line <b>0</b><br />
[{"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":{"items":[{"product.type.id":"1","product.type.siteid":1,"product.type.ctime":"2015-11-0
The rest of the jsonrpc is in there but I cut it off for sake of brevity since I'm guessing the stuff above the json is causing the error?

Edit: I changed php.ini to set always_populate_raw_post_data = -1

The json decode problem went away. I instead get the following error now:

Code: Select all

Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token <                  admin:1
admin:1 is

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE html>

Re: Admin interface stuck?

Posted: 02 Nov 2015, 23:58
by aimeos
swpierce wrote: <b>Deprecated</b>: Automatically populating $HTTP_RAW_POST_DATA is deprecated and will be removed in a future version. To avoid this warning set 'always_populate_raw_post_data' to '-1' in php.ini and use the php://input stream instead. in <b>Unknown</b> on line <b>0</b><br />
The HTTP_RAW_POST_DATA setting is the cause and the remedy is included: Please set in your php.ini:

Code: Select all

always_populate_raw_post_data=-1
or in your .htaccess file:

Code: Select all

php_value always_populate_raw_post_data -1
Here's a good explanation what's going wrong:
https://www.bram.us/2014/10/26/php-5-6- ... e-version/