Upgrade Issues

Help for integrating the Laravel package
Forum rules
Always add your Laravel, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Spam and unrelated posts will be removed immediately!
jafo66
Posts: 38
Joined: 06 Mar 2024, 04:42

Upgrade Issues

Post by jafo66 » 18 May 2024, 15:40

In doing the upgrade from 2023.10 to 2024.04, my admin menu icons broke. I had them in my extension in the custom.css file (and they were working).

Previous css:

Code: Select all

.aimeos .sidebar-menu li .tree-menu .menuitem-geolocation i.icon:before {
    content: url("/images/geolocation.svg");
}
Any idea why this is no longer working now?

jafo66
Posts: 38
Joined: 06 Mar 2024, 04:42

Re: Upgrade Issues

Post by jafo66 » 21 May 2024, 15:29

It looks like the custom.css from my extension isn't being loaded. Is there a change after the upgrade that I need to implement?

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 8004
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Upgrade Issues

Post by aimeos » 22 May 2024, 12:32

Check if the CSS selector is still correct as there have been changes regarding the used CSS selectors.
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

jafo66
Posts: 38
Joined: 06 Mar 2024, 04:42

Re: Upgrade Issues

Post by jafo66 » 22 May 2024, 18:30

I have checked it to ensure it is still correct and have tried other variations. I'm not seeing the CSS coming in from the server even after doing a clear of cache and reload.

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 8004
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Upgrade Issues

Post by aimeos » 23 May 2024, 11:26

Most likely, you haven't upgraded your own extension. The file names in the manifest.jsb2 file must be like that now:
- https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-core/b ... st.jsb2#L6
- https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-core/b ... t.jsb2#L14
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

jafo66
Posts: 38
Joined: 06 Mar 2024, 04:42

Re: Upgrade Issues

Post by jafo66 » 28 May 2024, 22:01

This worked, but note I had to change the name from "extenstion-name.js" to "index-js" for it to work properly. That is because the index.blade.php is looking specifically for index-js name and no other names are considered for loading. Same is true for the index.css.

Post Reply