Cache into database

Help for integrating the Laravel package
Forum rules
Always add your Laravel, Aimeos and PHP version as well as your environment (Linux/Mac/Win)
Skupiewski
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Jul 2019, 17:37

Cache into database

Post by Skupiewski » 07 Nov 2019, 15:42

Hello

I try to cache aimeos (laravel) into my database.

There is no manager into ai-cache to do to that.

I tried to configure aimeos to use the standard laravel cache system, but there is no documentation about that anywhere.

I begin to thing Aimeos is not able to do this simple stuff...

So, my question is -> Is that possible to cache aimeos into a database without reprogramming Aimeos.

If not, Why ?

Thank you :-)

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 3415
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Cache into database

Post by aimeos » 07 Nov 2019, 18:56

Storing the cached entries into the database is the default but Aimeos uses it's own table (madmin_cache)
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

Skupiewski
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Jul 2019, 17:37

Re: Cache into database

Post by Skupiewski » 08 Nov 2019, 17:13

Haaa yes indeed, Thank you :-)

So now.

I have a page which is impossible to debug because of the cache.

Event i change URL parameters, the page stay the same.

I tried all commands to clean caches but no way.

My questions is -> What is the best way to desable cache for development area ?

Thanks... :-)

User avatar
aimeos
Administrator
Posts: 3415
Joined: 01 Jan 1970, 00:00

Re: Cache into database

Post by aimeos » 09 Nov 2019, 11:41

If you enable these two settings in your ./config/shop.php, no caching will occur at all:
- https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-larave ... op.php#L65
- https://github.com/aimeos/aimeos-larave ... op.php#L85
Professional support and custom implementation are available at Aimeos.com
If you like Aimeos, Image give us a star

Post Reply